Skip to content
Agents tracked: 444 Releases (7d): 644 Agent status: 3 with issuesSince last limit reset: Claude 31d · Codex 3d Updated Oct 23, 2026

Model APIs and gateways · by MoonMath.ai

Zro

A hosted inference service for open-weight coding models (GLM, DeepSeek, MiniMax) behind OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible endpoints, with a CLI that launches Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode and similar tools against it, and per-key EU or US region pinning.

You can point an existing coding agent at cheaper open models by changing a base URL, without request bodies being stored or used for training.

API (paid)Commercial OK

Open zro.moonmath.ai ↗ agent.md

For your project

Official API
Official API · Paid Plans are monthly spend budgets, not token caps: Pro $60 budget, Max $300 budget; inference metered per model; usage packs expire after 90 days
“Zro serves open-weight coding models through OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible APIs.” zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt
Key
Needed
“Authorization: Bearer <user generated Zro API key>” zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt
Formats
JSON
Data download
Not stated
Price
No free tier stated · from $20/mo
“In short: Pro costs $20 per month, Max costs $60 per month, Team costs $500 per month and is coming soon, and Enterprise pricing is custom.” zro.moonmath.ai/docs/plans
License
Zro Terms of Service; upstream model licenses (MIT, GLM-5.3 License, MiniMax Community License) You may build your own apps and agents on Zro but may not resell raw inference access or share keys; each served model also carries its own upstream license
Commercial use
Commercial use OK
“Building your own application or agent on Zro is allowed; reselling raw Zro access is not.” zro.moonmath.ai/terms
Credit
Not stated
Embedding
Embedding unclear
Using the website
Paid

Read on Zro's own pages on Oct 24, 2026 · license or terms · API docs · pricing. Check the license page before you ship.

For your agent

  • Set OPENAI_BASE_URL=https://zro.moonmath.ai/v1 (or ANTHROPIC_BASE_URL=https://zro.moonmath.ai) with a Zro API key as bearer token and a model such as deepseek-v4.1-flash; or `npm install -g @moonmath-ai/zro`, `zro login`, `zro launch claude --model deepseek-v4.1-flash`.
  • Do not resell raw inference access or share API keys with third parties
  • Check each model's upstream license (e.g. GLM-5.3 License, MiniMax Community License) for commercial terms
  • The security-oriented Dolly models are unaligned; use them only on systems you own or are authorized to test

llms.txt: zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt

Paste into your agent: Read https://agentgid.com/resources/zro/agent.md before using Zro.

Quick answers

Does Zro have an API?

Yes. Zro has an official API documented at https://zro.moonmath.ai/docs/api.

Does the Zro API need a key?

Yes, you need an API key. Limits: Plans are monthly spend budgets, not token caps: Pro $60 budget, Max $300 budget; inference metered per model; usage packs expire after 90 days

Is Zro free?

There is no free tier stated on its pricing page. Paid plans start at $20 a month.

Can I use Zro in a commercial project?

Yes. Its terms say: "Building your own application or agent on Zro is allowed; reselling raw Zro access is not."

What you can build

  • Run Claude Code or Codex against an open model for routine refactors to cut model cost
  • An EU-only coding assistant for a company that needs inference kept in Europe, using a region-restricted key
  • A batch code-review bot that calls the OpenAI-compatible chat endpoint with an open model

Alternatives in Model APIs and gateways

All 7 →

Something wrong or out of date? Tell us.