# Zro

A hosted inference service for open-weight coding models (GLM, DeepSeek, MiniMax) behind OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible endpoints, with a CLI that launches Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode and similar tools against it, and per-key EU or US region pinning.

- Category: Model APIs and gateways · by MoonMath.ai
- Website: https://zro.moonmath.ai/
- Live data: no
- Checked on the official pages: 2026-10-24

## API

- Official API: yes, docs https://zro.moonmath.ai/docs/api
- Key needed: yes
- Price: Paid; limits: Plans are monthly spend budgets, not token caps: Pro $60 budget, Max $300 budget; inference metered per model; usage packs expire after 90 days
- Base URL: https://zro.moonmath.ai/v1
- Formats: json

## Price and code

- Free tier: not stated; paid from $20/month (https://zro.moonmath.ai/pricing)

## Data and license

- License: Zro Terms of Service; upstream model licenses (MIT, GLM-5.3 License, MiniMax Community License) (https://zro.moonmath.ai/terms); covers You may build your own apps and agents on Zro but may not resell raw inference access or share keys; each served model also carries its own upstream license
- Commercial use OK
- Credit: not stated
- Embedding unclear
- Quote (api_official): "Zro serves open-weight coding models through OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible APIs." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt)
- Quote (api_key): "Authorization: Bearer <user generated Zro API key>" (https://zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt)
- Quote (api_price): "Plans are monthly spend budgets, not fixed token allowances. Inference is metered at the per-model rates on the Models page and deducted from your budget." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/docs/plans)
- Quote (free_tier): "No commitment Try Zro for $5. Get $5 in usage credits. No subscription and no recurring charges." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/pricing)
- Quote (paid_from): "In short: Pro costs $20 per month, Max costs $60 per month, Team costs $500 per month and is coming soon, and Enterprise pricing is custom." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/docs/plans)
- Quote (limits): "Each plan grants a monthly spend budget : $60 for Pro, $300 for Max, and $1,000 pooled for a Team." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/docs/plans)
- Quote (commercial): "Building your own application or agent on Zro is allowed; reselling raw Zro access is not." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/terms)
- Quote (model_licenses): "Models available through Zro are published under separate licenses." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/licenses)
- Quote (privacy): "We do not retain prompts, responses, or request bodies, and the service provides no setting that enables retention." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/terms)
- Quote (maker): "Zro is operated by MoonMath.ai." (https://zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt)

## Rules for an agent

- Set OPENAI_BASE_URL=https://zro.moonmath.ai/v1 (or ANTHROPIC_BASE_URL=https://zro.moonmath.ai) with a Zro API key as bearer token and a model such as deepseek-v4.1-flash; or `npm install -g @moonmath-ai/zro`, `zro login`, `zro launch claude --model deepseek-v4.1-flash`.
- Do not resell raw inference access or share API keys with third parties
- Check each model's upstream license (e.g. GLM-5.3 License, MiniMax Community License) for commercial terms
- The security-oriented Dolly models are unaligned; use them only on systems you own or are authorized to test

## Agent access

- llms.txt: https://zro.moonmath.ai/llms.txt

Human page: https://agentgid.com/resources/zro/
Source: AgentGid (agentgid.com). Facts are quoted from the site's own pages; check the license page before you ship.
