Model APIs and gateways · by RightNow AI, Inc.
RunInfra
A hosted API for open-weight models (GLM, DeepSeek, Qwen, Nemotron and others) that speaks both the OpenAI Chat Completions and Anthropic Messages formats at one base URL, billed per token or through monthly coding plans.
You can point Claude Code, Codex, Aider or an existing OpenAI/Anthropic SDK at open models by changing a base URL and key, without renting or tuning GPUs yourself.
API (paid)Free tierCommercial OKFor your project
- Official API
- Official API · Paid Per-key requests per minute: 10,000 before the first credit purchase, 50,000 after; tokens-per-minute tier per model grows with lifetime purchases; every 429 carries Retry-After
“RunInfra serves open models for agents and apps through OpenAI-compatible and Anthropic-compatible Model APIs at https://api.runinfra.ai/v1, billed per token.” runinfra.ai/llms.txt
- Key
- Needed
“The endpoint needs a workspace API key, sent as `Authorization: Bearer` or `x-api-key`.” runinfra.ai/docs/api-reference/models.md
- Formats
- JSON
- Data download
- Not stated
- Price
- Free tier · from $10/mo $1 credit once on signup (never expires); then pay-as-you-go top-ups from $5, per-token prices per model
“Starter: $10 a month. About $12 of usage a month, paced as $2.77 a week and $1.11 per 5 hours.” runinfra.ai/llms.txt
- License
- RunInfra Legal Terms (RightNow AI, Inc.) Use of the hosted model API; you own the outputs; each open model's own license (Apache 2.0, MIT, Llama etc.) also applies; reselling GPU access is not allowed without authorization
- Commercial use
- Commercial use OK
“You own the outputs generated by your deployed pipelines. We do not use your API inputs or outputs to train any models or for any purpose other than providing the Services.” runinfra.ai/terms-of-service
- Credit
- Not stated
- Embedding
- Embedding unclear
- Using the website
- Paid
Read on RunInfra's own pages on Oct 24, 2026 · license or terms · API docs · pricing. Check the license page before you ship.
For your agent
- Use any OpenAI SDK with base_url https://api.runinfra.ai/v1 (POST /chat/completions) or an Anthropic SDK against POST /v1/messages, with a workspace key as Bearer or x-api-key; list model IDs with GET /v1/models (needs the key); coding-agent setup via `npx -y @runinfra/cli@latest` and https://runinfra.ai/docs/tools-sdks/agent-setup.md.
- Check each model's own license before shipping its outputs in a product
- Read Retry-After / Retry-After-Ms on 429 instead of hard-coded backoff
- Agent setup spends real credits; show the plan and get the user's yes before installing or changing agent settings
llms.txt: runinfra.ai/llms.txt · MCP: https://runinfra.ai/docs/mcp (docs search only, HTTP, no auth)
Paste into your agent: Read https://agentgid.com/resources/runinfra/agent.md before using RunInfra.
Quick answers
Does RunInfra have an API?
Yes. RunInfra has an official API documented at https://runinfra.ai/docs/api-reference/model-apis-quickstart.
Does the RunInfra API need a key?
Yes, you need an API key. Limits: Per-key requests per minute: 10,000 before the first credit purchase, 50,000 after; tokens-per-minute tier per model grows with lifetime purchases; every 429 carries Retry-After
Is RunInfra free?
Yes, there is a free tier: $1 credit once on signup (never expires); then pay-as-you-go top-ups from $5, per-token prices per model Paid plans start at $10 a month.
Can I use RunInfra in a commercial project?
Yes. Its terms say: "You own the outputs generated by your deployed pipelines. We do not use your API inputs or outputs to train any models or for any purpose other than providing the Services."
What you can build
- A coding-agent setup that routes cheap background tasks to an open model through the Anthropic-compatible endpoint
- A cost comparison harness that runs the same prompts against several open models with one SDK
- A JSON-extraction service on an open model with tool calling and JSON mode
Alternatives in Model APIs and gateways
Something wrong or out of date? Tell us.