Skip to content
Agents tracked: 444 Releases (7d): 644 Agent status: 3 with issuesSince last limit reset: Claude 31d · Codex 3d Updated Oct 23, 2026

App and agent security · by ClawSecure

ClawSecure

A scanner that checks AI agent skills, MCP servers and CLI tools (from a GitHub link, ClawHub URL or zip) for malicious code, prompt injection and supply-chain risks before you install them, with a public audit registry and a clearance API; paid runtime monitoring is on a waitlist.

Before you let a third-party skill or MCP server touch your files and keys, you can look up or run an audit and have your agent check a clearance verdict and content hash in one API call.

API, no keyFree tierLicense unclear

Open clawsecure.ai ↗ agent.md

For your project

Official API
Official API · Free 100 requests per 15 minutes per client IP across the whole site, plus at most 100 clearance calls per minute per client
“The service includes automated 3-Layer Audit Protocol scanning, an AI CISO™, AI-Powered Runtime Monitoring, real-time Watchtower integrity monitoring, and a Security Clearance API.” clawsecure.ai/terms
Key
Not needed
Formats
JSON
Data download
Not stated
Price
Free tier Free $0 forever: pre-install scanning, public audit reports, essential AI CISO; no signup needed to scan
“SHIELD Most Popular $29/mo $9.99 /mo Founding Member Know what is in your entire agent environment.” clawsecure.ai/
License
ClawSecure Terms of Service Free scanner, registry and clearance API; terms call scans informational and for educational and research purposes
Commercial use
Commercial use unclear
“Security scans are informational assessments provided for educational and research purposes. Scans are not certifications, guarantees, or warranties of security.” clawsecure.ai/terms
Credit
Not stated
Embedding
Embedding unclear
Using the website
Free

Read on ClawSecure's own pages on Oct 24, 2026 · license or terms · API docs · pricing. Check the license page before you ship.

For your agent

A request your code or agent can make with no key:

https://www.clawsecure.ai/api/v1/clearance
  • No key: GET https://www.clawsecure.ai/api/v1/clearance returns the full contract, then POST {"skill_identifier": "github:owner/repo"} (exact case) to get SECURE/CAUTION/DENIED/UNKNOWN; send a User-Agent naming your app; GET /api/registry lists audited skills with contentHash
  • Stay under 100 requests per 15 minutes per IP (shared by pages and API) and send a User-Agent naming your app
  • UNKNOWN is never a clearance; treat scan scores as informational, not a security guarantee

Paste into your agent: Read https://agentgid.com/resources/clawsecure/agent.md before using ClawSecure.

Quick answers

Does ClawSecure have an API?

Yes. ClawSecure has an official API documented at https://github.com/ClawSecure/clawsecure-openclaw-security/blob/main/docs/API.md.

Does the ClawSecure API need a key?

No, it works without a key.

Is ClawSecure free?

Yes, there is a free tier: Free $0 forever: pre-install scanning, public audit reports, essential AI CISO; no signup needed to scan

What you can build

  • A pre-install hook for your agent that calls the clearance API and refuses skills rated DENIED or UNKNOWN
  • A CI check that compares a vendored skill's recorded contentHash with ClawSecure's and fails on UNVERIFIED
  • A dashboard of the skills your team uses with their latest ClawSecure scores from the registry

Alternatives in App and agent security

All 5 →

Something wrong or out of date? Tell us.